Search the web
Sign In
New User? Sign Up
BbshopWebGuild · Barbershop Webmasters Guild
? Already a member? Sign in to Yahoo!

Yahoo! Groups Tips

Did you know...
Want to share photos of your group with the world? Add a group photo to Flickr.

Best of Y! Groups

   Check them out and nominate your group.
Having problems with message search? Fill out this form to ensure your group is one of the first to be migrated to the new message search system.

Messages

  Messages Help
Advanced
Lost Domain Name   Message List  
Reply | Forward Message #874 of 912 |
Re: Lost Domain Name

.
Following whois info on Wildcardquartet.com I think it's saying that
http://www.enom.com/ has the domain name now but when I go to their
site they want me to pay a fee just to login and check. Is this
legit?

I see that greatlakeschorus.com has become available now.

Michael


--- In BbshopWebGuild@yahoogroups.com, "Michael Baribeau"
<michaelbaribeau@...> wrote:
>
> .
> I've been trying to get back 2 'expired' addresses,
>
> http://greatlakeschorus.com (not our .org one) and
>
> http://wildcardquartet.com
>
> When checking on them I get the dead end, "Since your domain was
> acquired through one of our resellers, you will need to contact
them
> directly for assistance with your domain name, login or DNS
> assistance." And the only contact I can find is a legal email
> address they don't respond to my requests. Below I've included my
> request email and what info I was able to find. Any ideas?
>
>
> Michael Baribeau
> Webmaster@...
> http://GreatLakesChorus.org
> Grand Rapids, MI
>
> "Singing is just sustained talking." Prof. Harold Hill
>
>
>
> We are trying to locate the wildcardquartet.com name
> that has appeared to have chaged registars through
> you. We still want this name and need it pointed to a
> different site now. Can you please help? I went to
> http://www.enom.com/help/default.asp and got the
> following to contact this email address...
>
>
>
> To request HELP for your Domain Name management, you
> will need to contact your Domain Name Reseller. Enter
> in your Domain Name below to retrieve your Reseller
> contact information.
> Reseller Information Retrieval Tool
> wildcardquartet.com
> Organization: Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
> Address: PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
>
> Bellevue, WA98007
> Phone: +1.4252740657
> Fax: +1.4256960234
> Email: legal@...
>
> Since your domain was acquired through one of our
> resellers, you will need to contact them directly for
> assistance with your domain name, login or DNS
> assistance. We do not have access to this data. Their
> contact information can be listed above for your
> convenience after you submit your domain name.
>
>
> Michael
>





Sat Sep 1, 2007 10:26 pm

michaelbaribeau
Offline Offline
Send Email Send Email

Forward
Message #874 of 912 |
Expand Messages Author Sort by Date

. I've been trying to get back 2 'expired' addresses, http://greatlakeschorus.com (not our .org one) and http://wildcardquartet.com When checking on them I get...
Michael Baribeau
michaelbaribeau
Offline Send Email
Aug 31, 2007
6:22 pm

. Following whois info on Wildcardquartet.com I think it's saying that http://www.enom.com/ has the domain name now but when I go to their site they want me to...
Michael Baribeau
michaelbaribeau
Offline Send Email
Sep 1, 2007
10:27 pm
Advanced

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Guidelines - Help