Search the web
Sign In
New User? Sign Up
Sarrusophone · This is for a discussion on that odd and obscure (but eminently lovable) instrument, the Sarrusophone.
? Already a member? Sign in to Yahoo!

Yahoo! Groups Tips

Did you know...
Hear how Yahoo! Groups has changed the lives of others. Take me there.

Best of Y! Groups

   Check them out and nominate your group.
Having problems with message search? Fill out this form to ensure your group is one of the first to be migrated to the new message search system.

Messages

  Messages Help
Advanced
Re: Digest Number 198   Message List  
Reply | Forward Message #356 of 444 |
Re: [Sarrusophone] Find your perfect partner. I did...


This spammer must be related to the shill con-artist offering second chance ebay Sarrusophone sales, if only you would send him the money by Western Union to his London England address.

He uses email addresses like johnjoooker@...

Names like John Moorhead, Jim Oliver, Mike Smith and so on...

The common thread is the use of a connivence address - a postal/mailbox drop of:

112 Edith Road
London,W14 9AP
United Kingdom 

It is unfortunate that the world, even our Sarrusophone world, has to deal with scams, spams and crooks.

Steve



On Dec 9, 2005, at 4:06 PM, kingtuba@... wrote:

Wow! You mean I can find a sarrusophone just by using a dating service??
Where do I sign up??

>
> There is 1 message in this issue.
>
>
> Message: 1
>    Date: Fri, 9 Dec 2005 10:16:57 +0100
>    From: "brenda.warnes5505@..." <brenda.warnes5505@...>
> Subject: Find your perfect partner. I did...
>
> Yeah I know, I never thought this stuff would work either, but honestly I
> stand corrected. This place http://www.meetupandhookup.info/chqfl is
> actually very awesome. I hooked mycam up and within no time I was talking
> to a few great ladies over it. Anyway, I recommend it to everyone here!


Sat Dec 10, 2005 2:52 pm

steve_weinert
Offline Offline
Send Email Send Email

Forward
Message #356 of 444 |
Expand Messages Author Sort by Date

Wow! You mean I can find a sarrusophone just by using a dating service?? Where do I sign up??...
kingtuba@...
jessicalederman
Offline Send Email
Dec 9, 2005
10:18 pm

This spammer must be related to the shill con-artist offering second chance ebay Sarrusophone sales, if only you would send him the money by Western Union to...
Steve Weinert
steve_weinert
Offline Send Email
Dec 10, 2005
2:53 pm

... On the other hand, it's also fortunate that these people are fairly easy to Ban from the list as soon as they start. (I also deleted all of the other Spam...
Bob Greenwade
bobgreenwade
Offline Send Email
Dec 10, 2005
6:31 pm
Advanced

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Guidelines - Help