It's not people from this group. It happens, to some extent, in all
(or most) of these yahoo groups. People sign up, spam the list, and
then leave (or get kicked out). It has nothing to do with IM or their
fans.
--- Karen <valeokaren@...> wrote:
> Ray,
>
> I have no idea. It's the first time I've seen it. For the most part
> (if you look in the archive), this group has been pretty much
> inactive. There is a very active group for Innocence Mission called
> "Our Courtyard". The web address is
> http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ourcourtyard/
>
> Hope to see you there!
>
> Karen B.
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: Ray Duer
> To: birdsofmyneighborhood@yahoogroups.com
> Sent: Tuesday, August 12, 2003 1:19 AM
> Subject: Re: [birds of my neighborhood] whats up with the porn?
>
>
> What's goin on with the porn? This is a forum for the innocence
> mission, and
> the last thing I expected to see was pornography going around. Was
> it like a
> joke? It's embarassing that the innocence mission or their fan
> forum would
> even be indirectly involved in something as terrible as the
> exploitation of
> women. I signed up for this 2 days ago, and cant believe this.
>
> Very offended,
> Ray
>
> _________________________________________________________________
> STOP MORE SPAM with the new MSN 8 and get 2 months FREE*
> http://join.msn.com/?page=features/junkmail
>
>
> Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
> ADVERTISEMENT
>
>
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> birdsofmyneighborhood-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of
> Service.
>
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
>
> ------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> birdsofmyneighborhood-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
=====
"I did try to found a heresy of my own; and when I had put the last touches to
it, I discovered that it was orthodoxy." - GK Chesterton
__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! SiteBuilder - Free, easy-to-use web site design software
http://sitebuilder.yahoo.com