Search the web
Sign In
New User? Sign Up
mrboltonsmusicgroup · Mr. Bolton's Music Group
? Already a member? Sign in to Yahoo!

Yahoo! Groups Tips

Did you know...
Want to share photos of your group with the world? Add a group photo to Flickr.

Best of Y! Groups

   Check them out and nominate your group.
Having problems with message search? Fill out this form to ensure your group is one of the first to be migrated to the new message search system.

Messages

  Messages Help
Advanced
Re: MBMG[mrboltonsmusicgroup] Fwd: Private party and Record release   Message List  
Reply | Forward Message #564 of 756 |
Re: MBMG[mrboltonsmusicgroup] Fwd: Private party and Record release

Definitely looks like a spammer. I checked the fuller
header and came up with the IP number of 216.12.211.27
I took that IP to the various spam combatter sites,
and this is the response I found:

Tracing from Opus One to 216.12.211.27

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Traceroute for combat.uxn.com users starts at hop 5
for best speed
traceroute to 216.12.211.27 (216.12.211.27), 30 hops
max, 40 byte packets 1 * * * 2 * * * 3 * * * 4 * *
* 5 66.62.3.69 (66.62.3.69) 41.013 ms 6
pdx1-edge-01.tamerica.net (66.62.4.195) 41.013 ms 7
500.POS2-3.GW8.SEA1.ALTER.NET (157.130.182.253)
46.872 ms 8 109.ATM3-0.XR1.SEA1.ALTER.NET
(152.63.105.226) 48.825 ms 9
0.so-0-0-0.XL1.SEA1.ALTER.NET (152.63.106.225) 50.778
ms10 POS6-0.BR1.SEA1.ALTER.NET (152.63.105.17)
49.801 ms11 a3-0.uunet.sttlwa01.us.bb.verio.net
(204.255.169.26) 51.754 ms12
p16-0-1-0.r20.sttlwa01.us.bb.verio.net (129.250.2.14)
62.496 ms13 p16-0-1-2.r21.plalca01.us.bb.verio.net
(129.250.5.83) 80.073 ms14
p16-0-0-0.r06.plalca01.us.bb.verio.net (129.250.3.83)
75.190 ms15 p4-0-3-0.r00.sndgca01.us.bb.verio.net
(129.250.3.10) 97.650 ms16
p4-0-0-0.r02.hstntx01.us.bb.verio.net (129.250.3.185)
117.180 ms17 p16-7-0-0.r00.hstntx01.us.bb.verio.net
(129.250.3.46) 117.180 ms18
ge-1.ev1.hstntx01.us.bb.verio.net (129.250.10.70)
102.533 ms19 207.218.223.36 (207.218.223.36) 109.368
ms20 hostdns.co.uk (216.12.211.27) 109.368 ms


Looks like the message got routed around before it go
to me. If it was truly Michael, I don't think he
would have gone to this much trouble just to send a
simple message such as this.
Terrie
Terrie



--- Linda Gallo <linda@...> wrote:
> This isn't Michael's style and he doesn't live in LA
> - he lives in CT. I
> doubt whether there's any truth to it. I haven't
> received one but if I do,
> I don't intend to answer it. It's obviously some
> kind of promo deal or
> stunt. We once had someone on the AOL board who
> actually claimed to be
> planning a cruise with Michael's mother, Helen.
> They were trying to sell
> tickets to it on line and some of the fans actually
> believed them! For all
> we know this could be the same mental midget trying
> to get a rise out of the
> BB's. Tsk, tsk...when will they ever learn?! <3
> Linda
>
> -------Original Message-------
>
> From: mrboltonsmusicgroup@yahoogroups.com
> Date: Monday, January 13, 2003 16:18:13
> To: Amanda group; Bmbrs; bmbrsFC; LoveIM; MB
> Charities; MB Fan Fic; MB Fan
> Fic 2; MB Fan Fic 3; MB Fan Fic 4; MB Fanz; MB
> Forever; MB List; MB List 2;
> MB MC; MB Med Team 2; MB Media; MB Media 2; MB Media
> 3; MB Media 4; MB Music
> Group; MB Music Group 2; MB Place; MB Proj; MB
> Songs; MB We All; MBTS
> Subject: MBMG[mrboltonsmusicgroup] Fwd: Private
> party and Record release
>
> Have any of you received this? If so, I wouldn't
> enter--DO NOT REPLY until something about this has
> been verified! Note the spellings--would Michael
> fudge on his own name????
> Terrie
>
>
>
> Note: forwarded message attached.
>
>
> =====
> page:
>
http://community.webtv.net/boltonrules/MICHAELBOLTONHALLOF/
> vote:
> http://www.starpages.net/index.php3?VID=996149031
> vote: http://100.mosiqa
> com/mbolton/yum.php?id=bolton7
>
> page
>
http://community.webtv.net/boltonrules/ScottBakulaResume
> vote:
> http://www.starpages.net/index.php3?VID=1008786436
> vote:
> http://100.mosiqa.com/actors/yum.php?id=bakula7
>
> __________________________________________________
> Do you Yahoo!?
> Yahoo! Mail Plus - Powerful. Affordable. Sign up
> now.
> http://mailplus.yahoo.com
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> mrboltonsmusicgroup-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
> http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/


=====
page: http://community.webtv.net/boltonrules/MICHAELBOLTONHALLOF/ vote:
http://www.starpages.net/index.php3?VID=996149031 vote:
http://100.mosiqa.com/mbolton/yum.php?id=bolton7

page http://community.webtv.net/boltonrules/ScottBakulaResume vote:
http://www.starpages.net/index.php3?VID=1008786436
vote: http://100.mosiqa.com/actors/yum.php?id=bakula7

__________________________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail Plus - Powerful. Affordable. Sign up now.
http://mailplus.yahoo.com



Tue Jan 14, 2003 12:31 am

bolton2000_hof
Offline Offline
Send Email Send Email

Forward
Message #564 of 756 |
Expand Messages Author Sort by Date

This isn't Michael's style and he doesn't live in LA - he lives in CT. I doubt whether there's any truth to it. I haven't received one but if I do, I don't...
Linda Gallo
linda@...
Send Email
Jan 13, 2003
11:56 pm

Definitely looks like a spammer. I checked the fuller header and came up with the IP number of 216.12.211.27 I took that IP to the various spam combatter...
Terrie Neilson
bolton2000_hof
Offline Send Email
Jan 14, 2003
12:31 am
Advanced

Copyright © 2009 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Guidelines - Help